Loveless In Atlanta……Love Life of a Stylist…Just an Observation

Atlanta Skyline
Atlanta Skyline (Photo credit: k1ng)

As I sit here in my PJs relaxing on my couch, I reach for the remote to my DVD player to turn up the tunes that play as the credits roll on one of my all time favorite movies “Sex in the City the Movie.” What is it about the movie that just makes me get into my feelings? Is it the similar interest that I share with the main character in the movie (Carrie Bradshaw)? Could it be the relevance to life in the city and how it can be a bit fast pace? Maybe, I guess, but I would like to think that it’s, being able to relate to the topic of LOVE in the city..lol.

Often times I wondered, how is it possible any attractive, educated woman with no kids, living in Atlanta, Ga can still be attached to the status quo of “being single.” Hey don’t get me wrong being single comes with its perks at times, but the question would pop in my mind on how this was possible. Atlanta alone has over 4 million people in the city, so logically I’m thinking there is someone for everybody. Personally for me, since moving here over a year ago, I’ve met different guys, but none that really held my attention, well except for one. He’s still around, but I have yet to figure him out. He is a great friend though and that’s what I respect and appreciate about him more than anything.

I guess in a major city, like Atlanta you have so many people who you can just “hook up” and keep your options open, but that’s never been appealing to me..LOL. Every-night a new face, a different name… I can’t get with it. I aspire to have something real, something, true, something honest…I can’t find anything to rhyme with “honest” so I’ll just leave it at that, but you get the picture.

At this point in life for me, I have so many goals, I want to accomplish, I keep myself busy and continue to make the best of it. I’m entering into the fashion industry, with a styling business. I can see that Fashion has become my boyfriend. We share long days and nights together. Fashion understands me and I understand it. Though, my ending doesn’t end exactly like Carrie (as she finally marries Mr. Big), it hits me that I’m in my 20’s and I’,m going to do what 20’s are meant for and that’s Live & Enjoy Life. I guess in the meantime, in the land of Southern Opportunity, I’ll just continue to concentrate on reaching my goals. If love wants to find me he knows where I am , between I-75 & 285 creating a canvas made with clothing…LOL

Sex and the City (film)
Sex and the City (film) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
3 thoughts on “Loveless In Atlanta……Love Life of a Stylist…Just an Observation

  1. I love Carrie Bradshaw! If I could have lived anywhere it would have been Carrie’s bachelorette pad in New York, loved that place! As for me, I felt similar to you – lots of faces but no one special until I met Mr Melvis when I was 25. Seven years later here we are, although I’m still holding out for Joshua Jackson … it’s just a matter of time ;D x

Leave a Reply

