Fun With Black

Dailylook.com invited me to participate in one of their style board fashion activities. As a participant we were to choose a black dress from their little black dress page and style it to our liking using items from their site (http://bit.ly/1DFPtzk) and others that we liked.
A little hesitatent at first, I began scrolling though the little black dress section on Dailylook.com looking for a dress that interest me. After about 30 mintues of indecisiveness I chose a beautiful “Rachael Pally Modal Wrap dress. I know you’re probably thinking why a black long sleeve dress? I love elegant and this dress was just that. The material is thin so it is great for summer and you don’t have to carry  a jacket if it gets chilly.
I wanted to keep the focus on color blocking with a black dress. I chose to use abstract accessories to pull the outfit together. Earrings and other accessories weren’t really needed due to the statement pieces such as the shoes, clutch and necklace and sunglasses. But enough about my inspiration for this piece let me break down this outfit piece by piece.
Dress: Rachael Pally Modal Wrap dress- Dailylook.com $80.00
Shoes: Schutz Carmen Middle Hinge Strap Heels $80.00
Sunglasses: Dolce & Gabbana Colorbrock Gradient Cat-eye sunglasses $213
THE JEWELRY & Clutch
Soooo the jewelry and beautiful clutch that I chose came from this awesome site of handmade customized jewelry (booandboofactory.com)
Necklace: Pink Galaxy Statement Necklace: $126.00
Clutch: Modern Art Leather Wallet/Neon Abstract: $64.00
Leave a Reply

