Every Milestone Is a Victory

Talk about a victory. So I have been wanting a full size mannequin (like the one you see in retail stores) forever. I’ve been saving up for what has been years, searching the web and even hitting up store owners who were going out of business to purchase their mannequins (word to the wise, this is one of the best ways to buy them) but to no avail, until last evening.

One of my friends surprised me with not one but two mannequins (male and female). I cannot explain to you the joy that I felt when I saw them creepis-ly standing on their platforms. I will admit they just stare at you and it’s pretty awkward..lol but I am happy that I have them. Of course I had to name them, so I’ve decided to call them “Mr. & Mrs. Smith.” I’m still working on their first names, but I’m already to dress them up.

Here are a few pics of them, after what felt like hours of me trying to put them back together. Every milestone is definitely a victory and I will continue to be thankful.
   
   

Leave a Reply

